Is an Act of Parliament to give effect to Article 68 of the Constitution, to revise, consolidate and rationalize land laws; to provide for the sustainable administration and management of land and land based resources, and for connected purposes.
Its gives rise to 3 main land ownership as follows:

  1. Private Land
  2. Public Land
  3. Community Land

Therefore, as Kenyan, our land tenure should be either of the three.

CategoryCivil law
Write a comment:

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Kamanza & Partners Advocates